Patrol Division

Captain Scott Prout, Director
20230124 155020 1675117536

The Kerr County Patrol Division is the largest and most visible component of the Kerr County Sheriff’s Office. The Patrol Division consist of 25 deputies, including Command staff and four separate shifts that are staffed by a Sergeant, Corporal and four deputies.

Each 12-hour shift covers more than 1,100 square miles, providing service to the community 24 hours per day, seven days a week. 

Deputies patrol the unincorporated areas of Kerr County and are the first to respond to citizens calls for service. Patrol Deputies also conduct traffic enforcement, investigate traffic accidents and investigate reports of criminal activity, along with a host of other duties. 

The Patrol Division works collaboratively with the other divisions of the Sheriff’s Office, as well as other agencies in Kerr County in an effort to meet the needs of our communities. 

The Patrol Division is dedicated to the service and protection of the citizens of Kerr County, exhibiting honor and professionalism while doing so.