About the Kerr County Sheriff's Office

400 Clearwater Paseo • Kerrville, Texas 78028
Kerr County Sheriff Hero Full

The KCSO serves more than 50,000 residents of Kerr County, covering more than 1,100 square miles of Texas Hill Country. Since 1856, our Office has worked to keep order and serve the public.

Today, our 119-strong employees, including 54 active deputies, works across many areas of law enforcement, including Criminal Investigations, Patrol, Corrections, Administration, Communications, and more. We work in concert with surrounding jurisdictions at the local, state, and federal level to protect the public.



Larry L. Leitha

Sheriff, Kerr County

Larry Leitha is a 30 year law enforcement veteran. He retired as a commended DPS Special Agent, among other experience as a Deputy Sheriff, State Trooper, and deputized Federal Marshal. He is a Kerr County native, and was elected in 2020 as Kerr County's fourteenth Sheriff.

20230124 154633

Cris LaLonde

Chief Deputy, Kerr County

Cris LaLonde retired from the Texas Highway Patrol in 2019, after an honorable career serving the people of Texas. He holds a Master Peace Officer certification. He supervises all daily operations at the KCSO and Kerr County Jail.

Department Heads & Administration

Criminal Investigations Division

Captain Clint Massingill

Jail Administrator

Sylvia Foraker


Captain Scott Prout


Sgt. Eric Piper


Amanda Jemeyson, Supervisor

Special Operations Division

Captain Jason Waldrip

Human Resources/Administrative Assistant

Eunavae Tonroy

Executive Assistant

Sonya Hooten